SBA Director’s Award received

SBA Director’s Award received

SBA_BusinessAwardBISMARCK, N.D. (Feb. 24, 2017) – Capital Credit Union recently received the 2016 Director’s Award from the U.S. Small Business Administration’s North Dakota District Office. The credit union has received this award seven times since 2009, demonstrating its commitment to supporting the growth and expansion of small businesses in communities across the state.

Reflecting on the department’s success, Business Services Manager, Myron Aune, shared, “We’re fortunate. We’ve got a fantastic department with really, really good people.”

In addition to Aune, the department has employees located at its Main Office in Bismarck as well as its Fargo Branch, making it convenient to serve member businesses located at each end of the state. These employees include:

  • Chris Barry, business services officer, Main Office
  • Kacie Iglehart, business services associate, Main Office
  • Brad Shetler, business services officer, Main Office
  • Caryn Warden, business services associate, Main Office
  • Ryan Welder, business credit analyst, Main Office
  • Paul Leier, business services officer, Fargo Branch
  • Kirsten Solway, business services associate, Fargo Branch

Department Philosophy
Inspired by the credit union’s mission, Aune shares that employees within the department focus on doing what’s right for members.

“We approach every interaction with a member as a relationship, not a transaction,” said Aune. “Members appreciate that we look into all options and collaborate with other departments to find the best product for them.”

Further information about Capital Credit Union’s business services department can be found at

Photo cutline: Capital Credit Union business services employees accept Director’s Award from representatives of SBA North Dakota’s District Office.